Posted by: danzaland | February 5, 2012

A Different Gary Vaynerchuk

I am one of the many Vayniacks out here on the net. Jack Spirko of TheSurvivalPodcast.com hipped me to Gary and his first book Crush It! in 2010, and I’ve been hooked since. I previously posted his 2008 Web 2.0 video and still continue to find it inspirational.

I received Gary’s Feb 3rd email with his newest video and saw a different Gary. Here’s the video

I really like what he has to say.

DNA – some people are born with it. I’ve have questioned my DNA and how much of it is business related, can I get my current project off the ground, into the air and soaring?

B and C players – He also mentioned knowing and always having a feel for business even as a kid. I don’t know that I felt that strongly about much when I was young. Does this make me a B or C player? Probably. But I also think that it might be okay. So I may be the Ford version instead of the Mercury or Lincoln or even the Bentley. I’ll just have to be the best Ford I can be.

About Himself – I got the feeling, and I emailed him about it, that the tug between work and family might be getting to him and he is now recognizing that and trying to deal with it.

I think Gary has another Youtube hit on his hands here and looks to show a growing and maturing guy. When you go looking for other videos by Gary, know that they have a different feel and bravado than this one, but are no less powerful.

Thanks Gary.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

