Posted by: danzaland | September 11, 2008

Day 8: Got one for the Gipper!

When I picked up my first timber-framing book I had read about the process of hand hewing a log into a timber. It was at that point that I decided I wanted try it at least once. Today was that day. For the most part it was what I expected. And for those of you wtill under the impression I’m a lumberjack, I have pictures of me swinging an ax that will only serve to feed into that myth. But my docking station has to clear customs first…..

After swinging an ax all day I ended up hiking up the mountain/hill behind the college with a guy from class who had done it before. I’m not sure what the name of the point was that I got pictures form, but it overlooked the town and valley of Cranbrook. Again pictures are forthcoming.

Leave a Reply

Categories

