Posted by: danzaland | September 6, 2008

Day 2 Kilo’s of deli meat

Did a trial bbus run for class on Monday. If I have to be there by 8, it don’t look good….8:30 would work. Hopefully the 8 am arrival is just a first day thing… I have a schedule that says 8:30 and hope that it is correct.

Walked the route back to the dorm. 35 minutes. That may be an option now.. but when the snow flies… that will be a different story.

Took a nap after that and then waited around for the cable guy. I am now hoooked up in my room and I think I have teh webcam thing fixed and ready to go via MSN Instant Messenger. Shoudl you want to video conference, just let me know.

Made a couple of trips into town with Dave from my suite. First picking up groceries and the second trip for beer. Suite 101, which some called Room 101, that hold 1984 references to me, hosted a party that would sometimes migrate out to the smoking shed. It was actually funny to watch the kids drink.

I’m planning on bussing it around town tomorrow to get the lay of the land more and to get supplies for the week. I’m still trying to figure out how I would order deli meat.. by the pound or the kilogram and how much/many kilograms?

Leave a Reply

Categories

