Posted by: danzaland | April 24, 2008

Damn it Jared!

You did this to me so I am stealing parts of your post!

I don’t subscribe to chain letters too much (or memes, in the virtual world), and I’ve been tagged by a friend, so I’d hate to let him down…

It’s a simple little exercise called “Page 123.” What you do is this:

1. Grab the nearest book.
2. Go to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence. (A virtually useless step as the action comes next…)
4. Post the next 3 sentences
5. Tag 5 people and acknowledge who tagged you.

SO here is my book. It’s been on the blog before. Okay so I am not a fast reader….
Jack Sobon Timber Frame
Timber Frame Construction: All About Post-And-Beam Building

BY Jack Sobon and Roger Schroeder

Page 123

Framed into the posts are 4×4 inch girts. These run horizontally between the posts, flush with the outside of the posts and serve as nailers for the siding. In many old barns they were spaced 3 to 5 feet apart vertically.

So there it is. I can’t complete step 5 because I don’t know any other people who blog. SO I guess what ever voodoo that happens when you break a chain will happen to me now.. or maybe it being omnipresent it already has.

Leave a Reply

Categories

