Posted by: danzaland | January 31, 2008

Tree hugger

I have, in recent years found a greater appreciation for our trees. The more the better. There are times though when one must meet it’s Maker. Many times it is in the form of firewood. I find it to be a real shame. I look at a tree and see so much potential. Lumber, a carving or maybe a chair, should all be options before becoming firewood.

So today is another one of those days that makes me want to quit my job, grab a chainsaw mill and a truck and make something of myself and all those millions of board feet of of lumber just waiting to be shaped.

Leave a Reply

Categories

